Skip to main content
'''Butler University''' is a Private school|private university in Indianapolis, Indiana. Founded in 1855 and named after founder Ovid Butler, the university has over 60 major academic fields of study in six colleges: College of Business, College of Communication, College of Education, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, and Jordan College of the Arts. It comprises a campus located approximately from downtown Indianapolis.
Image nameButler University seal.svg
MottoEducation, Research, Service
TypePrivate university|Private
Endowment$190.2 million{{cite web|url= |title=NCSE Public Tables Endowment Market Values |format=PDF |date= |accessdate=2015-02-13}}
PresidentJames Danko
ProvostKathryn Morris
Academic staff328
share Share
favorite Favorite
up-solid down-solid